australian tour

earthrace heads back down under

In November 2008, Earthrace started its promotional tour downunder.  The boat visited about 20 cities down the East coast of Australia

australian tour 08/09

1770 13-14 Dec Sat - Sun Main                              Wharf
Bundaberg 15-16 Dec  Mon - Tue Midtown Marina
Hervey Bay 17-18 Dec Wed - Thu Hervey Bay Marina
Mooloolaba 19-20 Dec Fri - Sat Underwater World
Brisbane 21-23 Dec Sun - Tue Southbank
Cleveland 24-25 Dec Wed - Thu (Xmas) East Coast Marina
Redcliffe 26-27 Dec Fri - Sat Redcliffe Wharf
Gold Coast 28-29 Dec Sun - Mon Marina Mirage
Ballina 30-31 Dec Tue - Wed Main Jetty
Coffs Harbour 01-02 Jan Thu - Fri (NY Day) Cofs Harbour International Marina
Port Macquarie 03-04 Jan Sat - Sun Port MacQuarie Marina
Gosford 05-07 Jan Mon - Wed Iguana Joes

Sydney

08-09 Jan Thu - Fri Manly Wharf
Sydney 10-13 Jan Sat - Tue Darling Harbour
Ulladulla 14-15 Jan Wed - Thu Tuna Wharf, Harbour
Bateman's Bay 16-17 Jan Fri  - Sat Fishermans Quay Jetty
Bermagui 18-19 Jan Sun - Mon Harbour
Melbourne Geelong Regatta 21-23 Jan Wed -Fri New Quay Prom, Docklands
Warrnambool 24-25 Jan Sat - Sun Breakwater
Port Fairy 26-27 Jan Mon - Tue Martin's Point Jetty
Apollo Bay 28 Jan Wed Harbour
Melbourne Boatshow 29 Jan - 01 Feb Thu - Sun New Quay Prom, Docklands